[Barometre T42019] Les stratégies immobilières à risque modéré à leur plus haut historique

|
[Barometre T42019] Les stratégies immobilières à risque modéré à leur plus haut historique

59% des 7 500 investisseurs internationaux sondés par Brickvest privilégie les stratégies à risque modéré ( « Value-Add » ou équivalent). Ce chiffre, en progression de 6% sur un an, est le plus haut depuis le lancement du Baromètre BrickVest (” le Baromètre “) en janvier 2017. Par ailleurs, et pour la première fois, la recherche de rendement (40%) égale celle de la croissance du capital (40%) en tant qu’objectif principal d’investissement.

Le « Baromètre » confirme également une tendance amorcée il y a 12 mois : la recherche de placements plus liquides et permettant de se désengager en cas de retournement du marché. Avec 11% des réponses, la liquidité en tant qu’objectif d’investissement bondit de 45 % sur un an et enregistre un plus haut historique.

En matière de préférence géographique, la demande évolue peu sur un an. Le Royaume-Uni reste la destination privilégiée des investisseurs internationaux (32%), devant l’Allemagne (23%). La France (17%) et les Etats-Unis (17%) se partagent la troisième place du podium.

Emmanuel Lumineau, BrickVest, commente: “Sur l’immobilier commercial, prise de risque modéré et liquidité sont les grands thèmes de cette fin d’année 2019 et seront certainement prégnants en 2020. Face aux incertitudes liées Brexit et à un possible changement de cycle du marché, les investisseurs restent actifs, mais prudents.”


About the BrickVest commercial property investment Barometer

The BrickVest commercial property investment Barometer is carried out by BrickVest with its various investors every quarter. The Barometer reveals and tracks investor sentiment regarding the commercial property investment market, including risk appetite, their preferred locations for investment, investment objectives and more.

Télécharger le PDF

Nos communiqués sont disponibles en Anglais, Français, et Allemand.

Latest news

[Barometre T42019] Les stratégies immobilières à risque modéré à leur plus haut historique
January 9, 2020

[Barometre T42019] Les stratégies immobilières à risque modéré à leur plus haut …

59% des 7 500 investisseurs internationaux sondés par Brickvest privilégie les stratégies à risque modéré ( « Value-Add » ou équivalent)

En savoir plus

[Baromètre Q32019] Prise de risque modérée et besoin de liquidité : gros plan sur les investisseurs immobiliers français
October 28, 2019

[Baromètre Q32019] Prise de risque modérée et besoin de liquidité : gros plan …

Les stratégies à risque modéré sont très largement prisées par les investisseurs immobiliers français pour le troisième trimestre 2019 avec 65 % …

En savoir plus

Dette immobilière : un marché entravé par la déconnexion entre les emprunteurs et les investisseurs
October 3, 2019

Dette immobilière : un marché entravé par la déconnexion entre les emprunteurs …

Un sondage auprès des acteurs de la dette immobilière menée par BrickVest durant le troisième trimestre 2019 révèle les difficultés des …

En savoir plus

[Barometer Q42019] The taste of the moment: moderate-risk real estate investment strategies

|
[Barometer Q42019] The taste of the moment: moderate-risk real estate investment strategies

arometer Q42019

Almost six in ten of the 7,500 international investors surveyed by BrickVest in the last quarter of 2019 stated a preference for moderate risk strategies at this time (“value-add” or equivalent strategies). This figure is up 6% year-on-year and is the highest since the launch of the BrickVest Barometer, in January 2017. For the first time, income has caught up with capital growth as a principal investment objective (with each being indicated by 40% of investors).

  The Barometer also confirms a trend that began 12 months ago: a strong interest in more liquid investments, which can be withdrawn in the event of a market downturn. With 11% of responses, liquidity as a principal investment objective has increased considerably and is at an all-time high.

In terms of geographical preference, demand changed little over the year. The United Kingdom remains the preferred destination for international investors (32%), ahead of Germany (2%). France (17%) and the United States (17 %) share third place on the podium.

Thomas Schneider, BrickVest, commented: “Moderation of risk and the importance of liquidity were the main themes for commercial real estate financing at the end of 2019 and will certainly be important in 2020. In the face of Brexit-related uncertainties and a possible change in the market cycle, investors remain active, but cautious”


About the BrickVest commercial property investment Barometer

The BrickVest commercial property investment Barometer is carried out by BrickVest with its various investors every quarter. The Barometer reveals and tracks investor sentiment regarding the commercial property investment market, including risk appetite, their preferred locations for investment, investment objectives and more.

Download this resource in PDF

Press releases are available in English, German and French.

Latest news

[Barometer Q42019] The taste of the moment: moderate-risk real estate investment strategies
January 9, 2020

[Barometer Q42019] The taste of the moment: moderate-risk real estate investment …

Almost six in ten of the 7,500 international investors surveyed by BrickVest in the last quarter of 2019 stated a preference for moderate risk …

Read more

[Barometer Q32019] Caution grips UK property investors as demand for low risk strategies climbs
October 28, 2019

[Barometer Q32019] Caution grips UK property investors as demand for low risk …

Demand for core and core plus strategies has increased by 24% over the last year while appetite for opportunistic and development deals drops by …

Read more

Real estate debt finance: disconnect between the buy-side and sell-side
October 3, 2019

Real estate debt finance: disconnect between the buy-side and sell-side

A survey of real estate debt stakeholders conducted by BrickVest in the third quarter of 2019 reveals the difficulties faced by borrowers in …

Read more